FIDO in German FIDO in Spanish Follow FIDO on Twitter Visit FIDO on Facebook
Mary Theresa Cup
Game forms
World Championship
German Championship
Nordic Championship
Simultan Cup
World Rankings

FIDO Northwest Switzerland

Data protection


Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)
Sektion Deutschland
Christian Bölckow
Grenzbachstr. 9 a
D–22177 Hamburg
Responsible for this site:

Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)

[ WC 2024 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015   World Championship 2014
World Cup

Domino World Championship from 27.–31.12.2024

How do you become a world champion?

Each year at its end the decentralized FIDO World Championship takes place, wherever groups of five players meet. They play three games with double-12 on divisor 7.

The results are sent in to FIDO, where they will be evaluated, and after a couple of hours the results and the new World Champion will be presented to the general public.

Until today these players have been World Champions:
2019: Hege Lofthus
2018: Max Nolting
2017: Frank Amling
2016: Nick Nolting
2015: Hans Moskopp
2014: Jrgen Polley
2013: Gun sk Scheving
2012: Chris Whren
2011: Hege Lofthus
2010: Thomas Caflisch
2009: Thomas Egeli
2008: Gun sk Scheving
2007: Alex Joss
2006: Marina Despotovic
2005: Irne Bader
2004: Walti Bader
2003: Ingo Rickmann
2002: Verena Huser
2001: Luzia Wrsch
2000: Walti Bader
1999: Roland Behring
1998: Frank Lindemann
1997: Roswitha Siedelberg
1996: Sigrid Sagevik
1995: Anne Marie Hartvigsen


© 1997–2024 Fédération Internationale de Domino