FIDO in German FIDO in Spanish Follow FIDO on Twitter Visit FIDO on Facebook
Mary Theresa Cup
Game forms
World Championship
German Championship
Nordic Championship
Simultan Cup
World Rankings

FIDO Northwest Switzerland

Data protection


Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)
Sektion Deutschland
Christian Bölckow
Grenzbachstr. 9 a
D–22177 Hamburg
Responsible for this site:

Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)

[ Mary Theresa Cup | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014   Mary Theresa Cup 2013
Mary Theresa Cup

Mary Theresa Cup

Decentralised championships have their cost-efficient justification, but what if you want to see the other domino players live? In 2002 Rüdiger Neukamm created an incentive for real competition encounters by donating a trophy. If there is a Mother Theresa rule, Mary Theresa must not miss out, he thought to himself, and so the name of the tournament was born.

The first tournament was consequently held at his premises, and since then domino players have met once a year to select a new winner of this challenge cup.

Dissatisfied with the hard to understand FLADUB formula, which calculates the winner, Björn Wolst from Bremen donated another trophy for the player who simply scores the highest score in the tournament. Since 2015, this second trophy has also been awarded annually.

Previous cup winners:

2018: Christopher Flathmann
2017: Christian Bölckow
2016: Christian Bölckow
2015: Justus Wölbern
2014: Danuta Kilian-Bischof
2013: Christopher Flathmann
2012: Hartmut Stein
2011: Hubarnel Rodríguez Maden
2010: Volker Malchow
2009: Hans Lünendonk
2008: Udo Sauermann
2007: Udo Makus
2006: Volker Malchow
2005: Linda Polley
2004: Tim Harneit
2003: Hartmut Stein
2002: Claudia Haack


© 1997–2024 Fédération Internationale de Domino