FIDO in German FIDO in Spanish Follow FIDO on Twitter Visit FIDO on Facebook
FIDO Germany

Mary Theresa Cup
Game forms
World Championship
German Championship
Nordic Championship
Simultan Cup
World Rankings

FIDO Northwest Switzerland

Data protection


Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)
Sektion Deutschland e.V.
Christian Bölckow
Grenzbachstr. 9 a
D–22177 Hamburg
Responsible for this site:

Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)

[ WC 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014   World Championship 2013
World Cup

25th Domino World Championship from 27.–31.12.2019

How do you become a world champion?

Each year at its end the decentralized FIDO World Championship takes place, wherever groups of five players meet. They play three games with double-12 on divisor 7.

The results are sent in to FIDO, where they will be evaluated, and after a couple of hours the results and the new World Champion will be presented to the general public.

Until today these players have been World Champions:
2018: Max Nolting
2017: Frank Amling
2016: Nick Nolting
2015: Hans Moskopp
2014: Jürgen Polley
2013: Guðný Ósk Scheving
2012: Chris Währen
2011: Hege Lofthus
2010: Thomas Caflisch
2009: Thomas Egeli
2008: Guðný Ósk Scheving
2007: Alex Joss
2006: Marina Despotovic
2005: Irène Bader
2004: Walti Bader
2003: Ingo Rickmann
2002: Verena Huser
2001: Luzia Würsch
2000: Walti Bader
1999: Roland Behring
1998: Frank Lindemann
1997: Roswitha Siedelberg
1996: Sigrid Sagevik
1995: Anne Marie Hartvigsen


© 1997–2019 Fédération Internationale de Domino