FIDO in German FIDO in Spanish
FIDO Deutschland e. V.

Mary Theresa Cup
Game forms
World Championship
German Championship
Simultan Cup
World Rankings


Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)
Sektion Deutschland e.V.
Christian Bölckow
Grenzbachstr. 9 a
D–22177 Hamburg
Responsible for this site:

Fédération Internationale de Domino (FIDO)

[ WC 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012   World Championship 2011
World Cup

Domino World Championship from 27.–31.12.2017

How do you become a world champion?

Each year at its end the decentralized FIDO World Championship takes place, wherever groups of five players meet. They play three games with double-12 on divisor 7.

The results are sent in to FIDO, where they will be evaluated, and after a couple of hours the results and the new World Champion will be presented to the general public.

Until today these players have been World Champions:
2016: Nick Nolting
2015: Hans Moskopp
2014: Jürgen Polley
2013: Guðný Ósk Scheving
2012: Chris Währen
2011: Hege Lofthus
2010: Thomas Caflisch
2009: Thomas Egeli
2008: Guðný Ósk Scheving
2007: Alex Joss
2006: Marina Despotovic
2005: Irène Bader
2004: Walti Bader
2003: Ingo Rickmann
2002: Verena Huser
2001: Luzia Würsch
2000: Walti Bader
1999: Roland Behring
1998: Frank Lindemann
1997: Roswitha Siedelberg
1996: Sigrid Sagevik
1995: Anne Marie Hartvigsen


© 1997–2017 Fédération Internationale de Domino